Howard University Board of Trustees

2023-2024

Laurence C. Morse, PhD (BA '73)

Chair of Howard University Board of Trustees - Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Fairview Capital Partners , Class of 1973, Political Science and Economics

Ben Vinson III, PhD

Howard University President

Leslie D. Hale (BBA '94)

Vice Chair of Howard University Board of Trustees - President and Chief Executive Officer, RLJ Lodging Trust (RLJ), Class of 1994, Business Administration

Mark A. L. Mason (BBA '91)

Vice Chair of Howard University Board of Trustees - Chief Financial Officer, Citi Group, Class of 1991, Business Administration

Minnie V. Baylor-Henry (BSP '72)

President, B-Henry and Associates LLC, Class of 1972, Pharmacy and Law

Richard Besser, MD

President & CEO of Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF)

Chris Carr

Former COO, Sweetgreen Inc.

Donald B. Christian (BBA '90)

PricewaterhouseCoopers US East Region Advisory Leader, Class of 1990, Business Administration

Arne Duncan

Managing Partner at Emerson Collective

Nchacha Etta (MBA '02)

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Omnicell, Inc., Class of 2002, Master of Business Administration

Godfrey Gill (BBA'89)

Managing Director Capital & Partner Solutions Group, Vista Equity Partners, Class of 1989, Business Administration

Michele V. Hagans (BS '73, MS '76, MDiv '07, DMin '13)

President and CEO, Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation, Class of 1973, 1976, 2007, 2013, Zoology, Engineering, Religious Studies, and Doctor of Ministry

Carla Hayden, PhD

14th Librarian of Congress, The Library of Congress

1 2023-2024

Danette G. Howard, PhD (BA '97)

Director, Global Education Cummins, Inc., Class of 1997, Higher Education Policy

Marie C. Johns (Honorary degree '13)

Chief Executive Officer, PPC-Leftwich, Class of 2013, Telecommunications, Business, Public Administration, and Doctor of Humane Letters

Marc S. Lampkin, J.D.

Shareholder Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck

Kevin E. Lofton

Lead Independent Director, Gilead

Tyra A. Mariani (BBA '97)

Principal UP Advisors, LLC, Class of 1997, Business Administration

Depelsha McGruder (BA '94)

Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer of the Ford Foundation, Class of 1994, Broadcast Communications

James J. Murren

American Businessman, Crisis Response Specialist

Hilary Rosen

Public Affairs Executive and CNN Political Analyst

Shelley Stewart Jr.

Managing Partner, BottomLine Advisory, LLC

Bruce E. Thompson (BA '79)

President, Hospitality Development Company Group, Class of 1979, Economics

Christopher J. Tyson (BArch '98)

President, National Community Stabilization Trust, Class of 1998, Architecture

Chris Washington (BA '92)

DJ & Grassroots Marketing Consultant, Asst. Athletic Director, and Varsity Coach, Class of 1992, Broadcast Journalist

Updated October 20, 2023

2 2023-2024